It is currently Mon Aug 03, 2020 1:00 pm

GA-X3 Telescopic Glide Arm 3-Axis Motion Control System 

Post GA-X3 Telescopic Glide Arm 3-Axis Motion Control System
Hello, my name is Ji Hoon Lee from Korea,

I’m an freelance designer & videographer at city daejun in Korea.

In the past few months I am dedicating myself to trying to design and build a new product for time lapse film and photography.

here reveal to my new project GA-X3.
next images is using the autodesk inventor 3d design tool.
I hope advice to me.

I'm poor english ask for your understanding.
Thank you.

GA-X3 is the most-used sliders and mini jib multi-axis motion controller that combines the advantages of as equipment motion effect of DSLR.

And core in system to folding in two stages Aluminum arm and operates in the flip action weight balance.

(Newer Motion Control system of Linkage arms type design. timelapse - realtime action)

This system is convenient move is Folding in a small volume, 4x range to motion of the length of Folding.

Telescopic type linear motion is remote driven by a powerful DC gear motor, and the pan axis driving in the oil fluid bearing is mounted manually can be rotated smoothly.

And adjusting the angle of the center axis of the arms(manualy clamping type), can create a variety of motion path of the combination of the multi-axis.

(High torque timing belt structure dual arm is angle of the arm being folding, allowing the linear motion to maintain accurate horizontal)

(Damping grease rotates the entire pan axis soft stable system that incorporates the thrust bearing coated), (Square powerful DC gear motor drives the whole Linkage Arm system. 360 degrees infinite rotation is possible to design)

(Counterweight arms of engaged the 0.5x gear ratio spur gear is driven in a manner which is exactly reversed and the main arm. This maintains the balance of the entire system.)