It is currently Wed Dec 11, 2019 5:12 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
 can't get in TLaps mode 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 11, 2008 9:08 pm
Posts: 3
Post can't get in TLaps mode
hi y'all
i finally found time to start learning how to program my new Mumford Table
do any of you guys have thoughts on what i'm missing in the instructions?
in the RTable instruc. it says to put the controller in the degree mode first,
it suggests starting with a 10 degree setting ( got that done)
then you are sent to the TimeMach. programming ( got that)
upon returning to the MoCo, instructions say to set to TLaps mode...
this is where i get lost
i can't bring up the TL mode in the MoCo?
also i have lots of slop in the main cable connection( Table to Controller) at the Controller
so much that i have to gaffer tape it in place....is this common??
thanks, you folks are the best on the net
your free exchange of information & the parking of egos before you post is outstanding.


Sun Aug 31, 2008 6:12 am
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:15 pm
Posts: 1696
Post Re: can't get in TLaps mode
Todd, are you using the standard table or enhanced?

If you are using the basic table, once you set the degrees (.10 or .075 for example) on the moco controller, then you simply program the time machine and let 'er rip. No need to program anything more on the moco controller. You only need to tell it the degrees per frame. If you want to switch from clockwise to counter-clock, you can do that, too, but by default it is clockwise.

If you need help feel free to pm me and I will give you my cell number.

I'm not sure what you are saying about the controller cable for the table. Is it falling apart?


Sun Aug 31, 2008 9:40 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 11, 2008 9:08 pm
Posts: 3
Post Re: can't get in TLaps mode
thanks Tom for the quick comeback
i've got the basic table
sounds like i was trying to take more steps than needed
re: the cable, i think i need to just contact Bryan to swap it out
i'll be back at you if this table doesn't move
i've been intrigued by your long-term TLaps project that i believe you
1st posted on the RED forum
most of my family are spread out all over Colorado
i lived in Aspen and built 2 houses there in the mid 90s
so it was in Colo that i got TL BUG
for over 30 years i've dreamt of a Neo-Sergio Leone narrative time lapse Colorado cowboy short
wow that's the 1st time i've ever written that out
no wonder i never made it
thanks again for the help, todd


Sun Aug 31, 2008 11:28 am
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:15 pm
Posts: 1696
Post Re: can't get in TLaps mode
Todd, yeah, I have decided to forget about shooting my 45-min film in "True 4K" (shooting on Epic 5K and the 1DsM3) -- and rather, to just finish at 1080p. This allows me to use all my existing timelapse and shoot the live-action stuff on Red One, Scarlet, etc. I probably won't get serious about it until next year, though.

Yeah Bryan will help you if you are having trouble with a cable.


Sun Aug 31, 2008 2:37 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 2:19 pm
Posts: 16
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Post Re: can't get in TLaps mode
Todd Turnipseed wrote:
hi y'all
i finally found time to start learning how to program my new Mumford Table
do any of you guys have thoughts on what i'm missing in the instructions?
in the RTable instruc. it says to put the controller in the degree mode first,
it suggests starting with a 10 degree setting ( got that done)
then you are sent to the TimeMach. programming ( got that)
upon returning to the MoCo, instructions say to set to TLaps mode...
this is where i get lost
i can't bring up the TL mode in the MoCo?
also i have lots of slop in the main cable connection( Table to Controller) at the Controller
so much that i have to gaffer tape it in place....is this common??
thanks, you folks are the best on the net
your free exchange of information & the parking of egos before you post is outstanding.


Todd-

You got the standard rotary table, so you have no "Time Lapse Mode" in the Motion Controller. But if your instructions refer to one, you may have received the instructions for the enhanced rotary table by mistake.

The motor cable should be very firm in the Motion Controller. If it's not, you haven't pushed it in far enough. And this is dangerous, because it means you'll be making poor contact which can damage the motor driver. Look closely at the motor plug and see that the black insulation goes through the opening in the end of the Motion Controller. It won't be wobbly if it's plugged in all the way.


Tue Sep 09, 2008 3:26 pm
Profile

Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2009 8:30 am
Posts: 9
Post Re: can't get in TLaps mode
How do you set it to go counter clock wise


Thu Feb 18, 2010 2:19 pm
Profile

Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 8:39 pm
Posts: 43
Location: Los Angeles
Post Re: can't get in TLaps mode
boozefacekilla wrote:
How do you set it to go counter clock wise


It's in the "Settings" menu of the motion controller. Go to the Settings mode, press enter until the "Direction" option appears on the screen. It should be
at "3" - Press "1" to change the direction to counter clockwise.

_________________
Vimeo, Twitter


Thu Feb 18, 2010 6:16 pm
Profile

Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2009 8:30 am
Posts: 9
Post Re: can't get in TLaps mode
thanks a million


Sat Feb 27, 2010 1:59 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.
Designed by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forums/DivisionCore. pozycjonowanie