Timescapes - Digital Timelapse Discussion
http://forum.timescapes.org/phpBB3/

One or two frame issue
http://forum.timescapes.org/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=33&t=11732
Page 1 of 1

Author:  unuoptsapte [ Mon Mar 31, 2014 1:54 pm ]
Post subject:  One or two frame issue

Hello, i'm new to this forum and it's the first time when i post here!
I have a problem: i shoot in raw every time lapse, and every time i do it, i get this error from a single or two raw files (see attach). That's why i try to shoot every time lapse to a big interval time. I can't shoot to a interval of 2sec, by example, or if i do it, i will screw all the time lapse. Do u know what it is? It's the memory card? It is not enough faster? I have a Canon 7D, 1 CF card of 32gb Transcend UDMA7 400x and 1 CF of 16gb Transcend UDMA 600x.. and i tried with both. If i shoot in jpeg, i don't get that error. Thank u in advance!

Attachments:
Untitled1.jpg
Untitled1.jpg [ 74.16 KiB | Viewed 3009 times ]

Author:  Antz [ Tue Apr 01, 2014 2:45 am ]
Post subject:  Re: One or two frame issue

Most likely a faulty memory card.
If you are shooting too fast it will miss whole frames, not parts of pictures.

Author:  unuoptsapte [ Mon Apr 07, 2014 1:02 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: One or two frame issue

Antz wrote:
Most likely a faulty memory card.
If you are shooting too fast it will miss whole frames, not parts of pictures.



Ok, thanks! I will buy a new card from another company. Until then, i'll have to shoot in both raw+jpeg.

Author:  Antz [ Mon Apr 07, 2014 8:18 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: One or two frame issue

I suspect what you are seeing with raw is that you are just filling the card up much faster until you reach the corrupted point. By shooting jpeg you are not using up all the good memory prior to that point. Shooting raw + jpeg will probably give you the same problems as shooting raw.
I had this happen to me with a couple of faulty cards.

Author:  unuoptsapte [ Wed Apr 16, 2014 3:16 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: One or two frame issue

Antz wrote:
I suspect what you are seeing with raw is that you are just filling the card up much faster until you reach the corrupted point. By shooting jpeg you are not using up all the good memory prior to that point. Shooting raw + jpeg will probably give you the same problems as shooting raw.
I had this happen to me with a couple of faulty cards.


Thanks, but i try taking jpegs too, just to save a screwed raw time lapse, even if i lose quality and i don't have great mobility to edit the files just like the raws. I have this problem only with the raw files. As a matter of fact, the jpeg files are fine. Anyway, thank u one more time for help. I'm thinking to buy Lexar cards. :-)

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 8 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/