It is currently Thu Feb 25, 2021 5:35 am

One day in my office Timelapse advise 

Post One day in my office Timelapse advise
Hello!

I am new to timelapse and before getting started i thought it would be nice to hear some advise from people who did it before.

So here is what i want to do -
I want to shoot a timelapse video covering a day in my office from morning, when everyone comes to evening when lights go off and everyone goes home.

settings are as follows:

- The room is about 4meters x 18 meters.
- the camera i plan to use is Sony actioncam HDR-AS100V (F2.8 170degree)
- i wnat to cover the day and my video to last about 1-2 minutes... that does not mean i want to shoot everything that happens during the day, just save the most funny part.

My main questions are
- what interval should i use to get smotth nice looking video
- should i add effects, like fake Tilt-shift or fake HDR, if yes, when is the time to do it - during post processing?
- what settings should i use for the camera? Apperture, F, shutter etc.

Any advice will be much appreciated. Will post the result in here.

Thank you

Thu Jan 22, 2015 7:14 am

Post Re: One day in my office Timelapse advise