It is currently Mon Apr 12, 2021 11:36 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
 PS - running multiple actions, or batching a batch? 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 7:20 pm
Posts: 340
Location: Brisbane, Australia.
Post PS - running multiple actions, or batching a batch?
Does anyone know of a way to run actions in PS one after another automatically - like creating a batch file containing a collection of batches?

What I want to do is create a number of actions for different sets of images, and then run those actions one after another while I'm away at work. At the moment I use Photoshop->Image Processor from within Bridge, but you can only run one action at a time.

I found Batch+ which sounds like it would work, but is an $80 add-on/plug in.

Anyone have any suggestions? Would save me sneaking my laptop into work and having it running next to me all day (and avoiding any non-work related questions).

_________________
http://www.karlmuller.com
...
http://www.flickr.com/photos/karlmuller/
...
https://www.facebook.com/KarlMullerPhotography


Mon Sep 01, 2014 2:33 pm
Profile

Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2013 4:49 pm
Posts: 2
Post Re: PS - running multiple actions, or batching a batch?
I have the same problem. I have over 100 folders of images from different timelapses. I use Quicktime and go through each folder, individually exporting the videos, which takes many many hours.
There must be a better way. Have you had any good experience with Batch+?


Mon Nov 10, 2014 5:47 pm
Profile

Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2013 4:49 pm
Posts: 2
Post Re: PS - running multiple actions, or batching a batch?
Hi again.
I just spoke to the online help person at Batch+, who says that it can't be used for timelapse conversions. They didn't have any suggestions either, but didn't seem to know much about timelapse.


Mon Nov 10, 2014 5:57 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 7:20 pm
Posts: 340
Location: Brisbane, Australia.
Post Re: PS - running multiple actions, or batching a batch?
I haven't tried Batch+, but I also haven't found a solution to the problem. So at the moment I'm having to run one batch at a time.

_________________
http://www.karlmuller.com
...
http://www.flickr.com/photos/karlmuller/
...
https://www.facebook.com/KarlMullerPhotography


Mon Nov 10, 2014 8:45 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.
Designed by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forums/DivisionCore. pozycjonowanie