It is currently Sat Jun 12, 2021 3:51 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
 Intervalometer question 
Author Message

Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 11:15 am
Posts: 2
Post Intervalometer question
Just getting involved with tl. I bought a StudioHut intervalometer. I see that I can only set the number of exposures by scrolling up from zero OR down from 399. The scrolling thing is clumsy. The limit of 399 seems like a problem. I checked out the Aputure unit mentioned on this site and it has the same scroll-to-# logic. So, if I want to do a long tl on a large card, do I have to hang out and be ready to hit the start button to continue?


Tue Dec 07, 2010 11:24 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 8:34 pm
Posts: 626
Post Re: Intervalometer question
Many of them use this logic,

Image

_________________
Little Bramper website and on Timescapes
Link to Time-lapse FAQ


Tue Dec 07, 2010 12:37 pm
Profile

Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 11:15 am
Posts: 2
Post Re: Intervalometer question
I will check this out right now. Thanks. As you might guess, the Chinese to English instruction translation I got with the unit is pretty sparse. Otherwise, it seems fine.


Tue Dec 07, 2010 12:47 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.
Designed by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forums/DivisionCore. pozycjonowanie